Board of Directors

2013 Irving High School Band Alumni Association
Board of Directors

Ray DeYoung- Chairman, Co-Founder, Web Contributor
Allen Brown – Vice Chairman
Kathy Johnson- Secretary, Co-Founder                                                           
Pamela Tink-Treasurer
Mike Grabeel- Historian, Co-Founder, Web Contributor
Lee Fisher-Music Librarian, Web Contributor                                                  
Scott Huber, Esq-Attorney                                                                               Daniel Moore, Communications, Web Contributor

TBD-Fundraising Director
TBD-Director at Large



IHSBAA Founding Directors (est. 2007)

Raymond DeYoung ’82
Mike Grabeel ’82
Greg Wilson ’81
Ed Terrill ’81
Stephanie South Gelber ’81
Kathy Johnson ’82
Linda Barnum Liebman ’65
John Nowlin ’65
Scott Huber ’85
Sonny Martinez ’84
Ralph Wilson ’64
Sue Wilson ’65

  • Donate Online

  • Mission

    To uphold the Dignity, Honor and Pride of the Irving High School Tiger Band by preserving its unique history, strengthening friendships, and above all else, ensuring a tradition of musical excellence for future generations.

  • Vision

    • Raising funds for scholarships and other means of assisting students who are financially in need, musically talented, and demonstrate dignity, honor and pride in their academic and community endeavors. 
    • Recruiting recent Tiger Band graduates, along with former students from all generations, to continually infuse the organization with new members and subsequently new ideas. 
    • Developing and maintaining an accurate, historic, annual record of the Irving High School Tiger Band, from its formation in 1938 through the current year, as an ongoing, perpetual legacy for future classes and generations.
Go to Top